Recommended by dentists

Due to herbal ingredients, parodentosan dental care products with chlorhexidine effectively disinfect the oral cavity without discolouring the teeth or impairing taste sensation.

parodentosan - for a healthy mouth

Dr. Andreas Grimm, Horgen The new parodentosan product line combines chlorhexidine in small dosage with natural ingredients such as sage, myrrh and peppermint. Dentist Dr. Andreas Grimm, Horgen, was one of the first professionals to gain experience with the new products.

Dr. Grimm, what is an important basis for effectively treating patients with periodontitis in your practice ?
The most effective basis is that the patient should have no plaque in the oral cavity at all. As a rule, daily brushing of the teeth is not enough. That's why I recommend rinse solutions with chlorhexidine (CHX) - the highest standard in oral cavity disinfection.

Have conventional chlorhexidine products proven to be effective?
Yes, but they cause discolouration of the teeth and the tongue; in addition, they strongly impair taste sensation.

What makes parodentosan different?
Parodentosan is the first CHX preparation that doesn't cause any discolouration. The low-dose active ingredient of parodentosan in combination with herbal ingredients works just as well as preparations based on CHX alone and in higher concentrations. This has been shown by studies at the Universities of Bern and Zurich. We assume that the supportive effect of medicinal plants is caused above all by activation of the body's own immune defence.

What reactions did you get from your patients?
Feedback has been very positive. Most patients say: "Finally, there is something that tastes good." This property has a positive effect on the frequency of application. To properly use parodentosan rinse solution, it has to be used three times a day. If possible, the treatment should be complemented by parodentosan tooth paste which contains no sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS) since the CHX would be quickly washed out of the mouth. Please note that persons without periodontitis can optimally support their oral hygiene by rinsing once daily with parodentosan.

  Tentan AG · Dellenbodenweg 8 · 4452 Itingen, Switzerland · Phone: +41(0)61 975 05 10 · Fax: +41(0)61 975 05 12 · info@tentan.ch · www.tentan.ch

Von Zahnärzten empfohlen

Parodentosan-Zahnpflegeprodukte mit Chlorhexidin desinfizieren dank pflanzlichen Wirkstoffen die Mundhöhle wirksam, ohne die Zähne zu verfärben oder den Geschmack zu beeinträchtigen.

Parodentosan - Gesund im Mund

Dr. Andreas Grimm, HorgenNiedrig dosiertes Chlorhexidin kombiniert die neue Parodentosan-Produktelinie mit natürlichen Wirkstoffen aus Salbei, Myrrhe und Pfefferminze. Als einer der Ersten konnte Zahnarzt Dr. Andreas Grimm, Horgen, Erfahrungen mit den neuen Präparaten sammeln.

Herr Dr. Grimm, was ist in Ihrer Praxis eine der wichtigsten Grundlagen, damit bei Patienten mit Parodontitis eine erfolgreiche Behandlung möglich ist ?
Die wichtigste Grundlage ist, dass die Betreffenden möglichst keine Plaque in der Mundhöhle haben. Häufig reicht als Massnahme das tägliche Zähneputzen nicht aus. Dann werden Spüllösungen mit Chlorhexidin (CHX) – dem Goldstandard in der Mundhöhlendesinfektion – eingesetzt.

Erwiesen sich die bisherigen Chlorhexidin-Produkte als erfolgreich ?
Ja, doch sie alle rufen Verfärbungen der Zähne und der Zunge hervor; zudem beeinträchtigen sie das Geschmacksempfinden stark.

Was ist neu an Parodentosan ?
Parodentosan ist das erste CHX-Präparat, das keine Verfärbungen hervorruft. Der Wirkstoff ist zwar niedrig dosiert, doch in Kombination mit pflanzlichen Wirkstoffen wirkt Parodentosan ebenso gut wie Präparate, die CHX allein und in höhere Konzentration enthalten. Das haben Studien an der Universitäten Bern und Zürich gezeigt. Wir vermuten, die unterstützende Wirkung der Heilpflanzen kommt vor allem durch die Aktivierung der körpereigenen Immunabwehr zustande.

Welche Reaktionen haben Sie von Ihren Patienten erhalten ?
Das Feedback ist sehr positiv. «Endlich gibt es etwas, das gut schmeckt», sagen die meisten. Diese Eigenschaft wirkt sich auch sehr förderlich auf die Häufigkeit der Anwendung aus. Soll Parodentosan-Spüllösung richtig angewendet werden, muss täglich dreimal damit gespült werden. Wenn möglich, sollte die Behandlung mit der Parodentosan-Zahnpasta kombiniert werden, die kein Natriumlaurylsulfat (SLS) enthält, da sonst CHX rasch aus dem Mund herausgeschwemmt wird. Anzumerken wäre noch, dass Personen ohne Parodontitis mit täglich einmaligem Spülen mit Parodentosan ihre Mundhygiene optimal unterstützen können.

  Tentan AG · Dellenbodenweg 8 · 4452 Itingen · Tel. +41(0)61 975 05 10 · Fax +41(0)61 975 05 12 · info@tentan.ch · www.tentan.ch